Page 4 of 18

Re: [MOD 0.11.x] The Fat Controller. Remote train management

Posted: Thu Jan 01, 2015 1:36 pm
by BigDCowboys22
I'm getting the following:
Fat Controller.jpg
Fat Controller.jpg (30.45 KiB) Viewed 8543 times
Any advice how to fix it? Crashes the game when I load. Everything was working fine and then I started getting it all the sudden. If I disable the mod in-game the game runs fine, but obviously Fat Controller doesn't work then. Thanks!

Re: [MOD 0.11.x] The Fat Controller. Remote train management

Posted: Thu Jan 01, 2015 1:59 pm
by Choumiko
What version of FatController and Factorio? I'm using 0.0.9/0.11.8 without problems.
My control.lua line 42 looks like this:

Code: Select all

glob.fatControllerButtons = game.players[1].gui.top.add({ type="flow", name="fatControllerButtons", direction="horizontal", style="fatcontroller_thin_flow"})
if yours is the same, try adding

Code: Select all

		if game.players[1].gui.top.fatControllerButtons ~= nil then
			game.players[1].gui.top.fatControllerButtons.destroy()
		end
above line 42

Re: [MOD 0.11.x] The Fat Controller. Remote train management

Posted: Fri Jan 02, 2015 7:51 am
by gex87
Hey, where can i download a Version of your Mod for 0.11.1 of Factorio?

Re: [MOD 0.11.x] The Fat Controller. Remote train management

Posted: Fri Jan 02, 2015 10:32 am
by ssilk
gex87 wrote:Hey, where can i download a Version of your Mod for 0.11.1 of Factorio?
That doesn't make sense. Use current alpha!

Re: [MOD 0.11.x] The Fat Controller. Remote train management

Posted: Fri Jan 02, 2015 10:47 am
by gex87
That doesn't make sense. Use current alpha!
Why it doesn't make sense? I use other Mods that doesnt updatet yet. So i have to play 0.11.1. Simple isnt it?

Re: [MOD 0.11.x] The Fat Controller. Remote train management

Posted: Fri Jan 02, 2015 10:58 am
by JamesOFarrell
gex87 wrote:
That doesn't make sense. Use current alpha!
Why it doesn't make sense? I use other Mods that doesnt updatet yet. So i have to play 0.11.1. Simple isnt it?
Sorry, this is the only version uploaded if you change the info.json file it might work with 11.1

Re: [MOD 0.11.x] The Fat Controller. Remote train management

Posted: Sat Jan 03, 2015 1:01 pm
by BigDCowboys22
Choumiko wrote:What version of FatController and Factorio? I'm using 0.0.9/0.11.8 without problems.
My control.lua line 42 looks like this:

Code: Select all

glob.fatControllerButtons = game.players[1].gui.top.add({ type="flow", name="fatControllerButtons", direction="horizontal", style="fatcontroller_thin_flow"})
if yours is the same, try adding

Code: Select all

		if game.players[1].gui.top.fatControllerButtons ~= nil then
			game.players[1].gui.top.fatControllerButtons.destroy()
		end
above line 42
Factorio version 11.8 and FatController version 0.09.

This fix worked like a charm. Thanks!

Re: [MOD 0.11.x] The Fat Controller. Remote train management

Posted: Sun Jan 04, 2015 3:09 pm
by barkface
In 0.11.8, Factorio seems to crash every time I try and remote-control a train while hand-crafting something. No error message, just a hard ctd.
I assume it's not your fault since it's a hard crash. The work-around is obvious: Don't remote-control while hand-crafting is in progress. :)

Edit: Also in 0.11.10.

Re: [MOD 0.11.x] The Fat Controller. Remote train management

Posted: Fri Feb 06, 2015 5:06 pm
by Talguy
JamesOFarrell wrote:
Boogieman14 wrote:Updated to 0.11.4, single player game, a few seconds after loading an original 0.11.3 game (75 hours in)
Image

Not entirely surprising, the error goes away after changing that to 'destroy' ;)
I should probably learn to spell =)

Edit: also there are bugs in the current version when removing trains before removing them from TFC. I've fixed it for the next version
This error is still in 0.9 :(

Re: [MOD 0.11.x] The Fat Controller. Remote train management

Posted: Fri Feb 06, 2015 5:51 pm
by Choumiko
Simply change the distroy in line 131 to destroy and your good to go :D

Re: [MOD 0.11.x] The Fat Controller. Remote train management

Posted: Sat Feb 07, 2015 1:01 pm
by Talguy
Choumiko wrote:Simply change the distroy in line 131 to destroy and your good to go :D
I already did, I was merely noting that the fix isn't official yet.

Re: [MOD 0.11.x] The Fat Controller. Remote train management

Posted: Sat Feb 07, 2015 7:04 pm
by JamesOFarrell
Talguy wrote:
Choumiko wrote:Simply change the distroy in line 131 to destroy and your good to go :D
I already did, I was merely noting that the fix isn't official yet.
The reason for that is the version I was last working on was a multiplayer rewrite with auto train management. I got most of the bugs fixed but never polished it up. So I never uploaded a version with the quick fix as the version I've been using is quite different from the version posted here.

Re: [MOD 0.11.x] The Fat Controller. Remote train management

Posted: Fri Feb 20, 2015 10:31 pm
by slavikt
In the 0.11.16:
Error while loading entity prototype "fatcontroller" (player): No such node (build_distance)
Modifications: TheFatController

Is there a way to fix it easily?

Re: [MOD 0.11.x] The Fat Controller. Remote train management

Posted: Fri Feb 20, 2015 11:05 pm
by slavikt
slavikt wrote:In the 0.11.16:
Error while loading entity prototype "fatcontroller" (player): No such node (build_distance)
Modifications: TheFatController

Is there a way to fix it easily?
Ok, I figured it out myself :)
In the mod directory under the prototypes subfolder open the fatcontroller.lua file.
Under the "mining_categories..." line add the following:

Code: Select all

    
    build_distance = 0,
    drop_item_distance = 0,
    reach_distance = 0,
    reach_resource_distance = 0,
    ticks_to_keep_gun = 0,
    ticks_to_keep_aiming_direction = 0,

Re: [MOD 0.11.x] The Fat Controller. Remote train management

Posted: Fri Feb 20, 2015 11:47 pm
by JamesOFarrell
There is a new version with the fixes in it in the first post

Re: [MOD 0.11.x] The Fat Controller. Remote train management

Posted: Tue Mar 03, 2015 8:21 pm
by Kane
Hello. I love your Mod a lot. I don't think I could play with trains without it.

I was wondering if it was possible to Name the Trains that are attached. For example I sometimes have multiple trains using the same stop etc and it becomes confusing to know what train is actually there.

Not sure if the modding API Supports something this in depth yet. Maybe even via a command.

Re: [MOD 0.11.x] The Fat Controller. Remote train management

Posted: Thu Mar 05, 2015 2:44 pm
by StanFear
hey, I don't know how well unicode is supported by factorio, but if it is, maybe you could use emojies to start, control the train or others !

with for instance ▶to start ...

you can see all there : http://apps.timwhitlock.info/emoji/tables/unicode

Re: [MOD 0.11.x] The Fat Controller. Remote train management

Posted: Thu Mar 05, 2015 3:05 pm
by n9103
Not sure why you'd need to go all the way to the high unicode range to add some basic symbols.
CP 437 should have what you'd need, and is *a lot* more likely to be supported, not just in Factorio, but in all circumstances.

Re: [MOD 0.11.x] The Fat Controller. Remote train management

Posted: Sat Mar 14, 2015 6:46 pm
by AlyxDeLunar
Hey, not sure if anybody else has run into problems with the mod, I was getting the similar message as posted earlier on this page:

Code: Select all

Error while loading entity prototype "fatcontroller" (player): No such node (damage_hit_tint)
Modifications: TheFatController
I'm on 11.18

Adding the following line to the fatcontroller.lua file (after mining_categories if that matters) fixed it:

Code: Select all

damage_hit_tint = {r = 1, g = 0, b = 0, a = 0},

Re: [MOD 0.11.x] The Fat Controller. Remote train management

Posted: Sun Mar 15, 2015 11:37 am
by Kane
JamesOFarrell wrote:
Talguy wrote:
Choumiko wrote:Simply change the distroy in line 131 to destroy and your good to go :D
I already did, I was merely noting that the fix isn't official yet.
The reason for that is the version I was last working on was a multiplayer rewrite with auto train management. I got most of the bugs fixed but never polished it up. So I never uploaded a version with the quick fix as the version I've been using is quite different from the version posted here.
Looking forward to this. I really miss it since going MP with a friend.